| Network operator named for Thailand | Applies to: Airalo's Thailand product page only ◔Checked Aug 29, 2026. Verified Aug 29, 2026 against a provider source. Due for a recheck.Source ↗ “True” | —UnknownNexKit has not verified any Thailand network detail for this provider. Applies to: Holafly in Thailand ?Not verified. NexKit has not verified this against a provider source. |
|---|
| Network generation stated | Not stated in the pages we checked The Thailand product page names a primary network but does not state a network generation for that displayed option. Applies to: Airalo's Thailand product page only ?Not verified. NexKit has not verified this against a provider source. Pages we checked (1) | —UnknownNot verified by NexKit. Applies to: Holafly in Thailand ?Not verified. NexKit has not verified this against a provider source. |
|---|
| Where traffic reaches the internet | Not stated in the pages we checked The Thailand product page does not state where traffic reaches the internet. Applies to: Airalo's Thailand product page only ?Not verified. NexKit has not verified this against a provider source. Pages we checked (1) | —UnknownNot verified by NexKit. Applies to: Holafly in Thailand ?Not verified. NexKit has not verified this against a provider source. |
|---|
| Fair use on unlimited plans | - 3 GB/day at full speed
- Then up to 1 Mbps
- Resets daily
- The daily allowance resets 24 hours from the time the eSIM was activated, not at local midnight.
Applies to: Airalo unlimited data packages only — not Airalo's fixed-data packages ◔Checked Aug 26, 2026. Verified Aug 26, 2026 against a provider source. Due for a recheck.Source ↗ “when you use more than 3GB in a day, we'll slow down (or “throttle”) your internet speed to 1 Mbps for the rest of that day” | Not stated in the pages we checked Holafly states that a fair use policy may apply and that any speed reduction lasts no more than one day, but none of the three pages NexKit checked states a high-speed threshold or a throttled speed. Holafly directs users to per-destination Technical Specs, which NexKit has not audited destination by destination. Applies to: Holafly unlimited data esims only — not Holafly's fixed-data packages ◔Checked Aug 26, 2026. Verified Aug 26, 2026 against a provider source. Due for a recheck.Source ↗ “Some operators have a Fair Usage Policy (FUP) that may reduce speeds after you reach a certain high-speed data limit, particularly during periods of high network traffic.” Pages we checked (3) |
|---|
| Tethering | - Tethering allowed
- Shares the main allowance rather than a separate cap
- Hotspot traffic counts against the same daily high-speed allowance. No separate tethering cap and no stated device limit.
Applies to: Airalo unlimited data packages only — not Airalo's fixed-data packages ◔Checked Aug 26, 2026. Verified Aug 26, 2026 against a provider source. Due for a recheck.Source ↗ “There is no limit on tethering or the number of devices you connect.” | Not stated in the pages we checked Holafly states that hotspot use is limited but publishes no allowance on the three pages NexKit checked. It directs users to a per-destination Technical Specs section instead. Applies to: Holafly unlimited data esims only — not Holafly's fixed-data packages ◔Checked Aug 26, 2026. Verified Aug 26, 2026 against a provider source. Due for a recheck.Source ↗ “the hotspot feature is not unlimited to preserve network integrity. We recommend checking the available GB for hotspot use in the Technical Specs section for your destination.” Pages we checked (3) |
|---|
| When validity starts | - Depends on the package. Most start when the eSIM first connects to a supported network in its coverage area; some start at installation. Airalo publishes the policy per package before purchase.
Applies to: Airalo eSIM packages generally; the exact policy is stated per package ◔Checked Aug 26, 2026. Verified Aug 26, 2026 against a provider source. Due for a recheck.Source ↗ “The validity period begins when an eSIM connects to a supported network in its coverage area.” | —UnknownNexKit has not checked Holafly's activation policy. Applies to: Holafly unlimited data esims only — not Holafly's fixed-data packages ?Not verified. NexKit has not verified this against a provider source. |
|---|
| Calls and SMS | - Data-only packages cannot send SMS or place calls. Airalo also sells packages that include calls and texts; the package type is shown before purchase.
Applies to: Airalo data-only packages; Airalo also sells packages that include calls and texts ◔Checked Aug 26, 2026. Verified Aug 26, 2026 against a provider source. Due for a recheck.Source ↗ “Telephony services like Texts(SMS) and calls are not possible using a Data-only eSIM” | —UnknownNexKit has not checked Holafly's calls and SMS behaviour. Applies to: Holafly unlimited data esims only — not Holafly's fixed-data packages ?Not verified. NexKit has not verified this against a provider source. |
|---|